FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS $50 AND OVER - US & WORLDWIDE!

ThePhotoStick Tools

ThePhotoStick includes some useful tools for your convenience.

  1. Remove All Saved Files On Your ThePhotoStick
  2. Reset To Factory Defaults

Remove All Saved Files On Your ThePhotoStick

Running the "Remove All Saved Files On Your ThePhotoStick" tool does the following on your ThePhotoStick device:

  1. Deletes any thumbnail files
  2. Deletes the My_Files directory and all subfolders and files in My_Files
  3. Deletes the ThePhotoStick directory and all subfolders and files in ThePhotoStick
  4. Any application settings changes you made will remain.

NOTE:  This tool will NEVER delete any files stored on your computer's HDDs.  It will only remove files from your ThePhotoStick USB device.

 

Reset To Factory Defaults

Running the "Reset To Factory Defaults" tool does the following on your ThePhotoStick device:

  1. Deletes any thumbnail files
  2. Deletes the My_Files directory and all subfolders and files in My_Files
  3. Deletes the ThePhotoStick directory and all subfolders and files in ThePhotoStick
  4. Any application settings changes you made will be lost and replaced with the factory default settings.

NOTE:  This tool will NEVER delete any files stored on your computer's HDDs.  It will only remove files from your ThePhotoStick USB device.